Reviews

Awesome Headlights IconAwesome Headlights

3424 N Avenue, Plano

5.0 52 reviews

  • Avatar Bill Lin ★★★★★ in the last week
    My son had a tennis tournament at Berkner High School in Richardson so Greg met me there and restored the headlights to my 2003 Honda in the parking lot while I watched my son's tennis matches. Now the headlights look brand new! I … More should have contacted him sooner! Here's a before and after shot of one headlight.
  • Avatar Collin Doyle ★★★★★ a month ago
    Awesome experience! Headlights were a night and day difference! Greg is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Jaeda Jones ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I 100% recommend Awesome Headlights. Greg did a great job restoring my yellow/cloudy headlights. He was very professional, on time and work is absolutely amazing.
  • Avatar C ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great service and pricing...Was quick to respond and to set up an appointment to come out to my place. Greg has excellent customer service.
    Thanks again
  • Avatar Paige Veigl ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Remarkable service! Greg did an outstanding job polishing my 2008 headlights. Not only do they look almost brand new but my nighttime driving vision has improved dramatically. He was professional, prompt and courteous. Cannot say enough … More good things about this gentleman or the service he provides.
  • Avatar Doug White ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Greg was very quick and professional He took less than an hour to complete both headlights and they looked like new when he was done. Thanks for a great job.
  • Avatar Marcellus Henry ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Greg did an amazing job restoring my headlights. My headlights looks brand new light I just drove the car off the lot! Thanks Greg for your amazing work!Service: Headlight polishing
  • Avatar Dale Romano ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Greg also did trim restoration which turned out amazing! The trim looks brand new!Service: Headlight polishing
  • Avatar John McKinney ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Dana Hammond ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great job removing the fog in the headlights on my old car and restoring all of the black trim!
  • Avatar Brandon Kim ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Andrew Kasten ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I highly recommend contacting Greg - he is no nonsense, friendly, down-to-earth and professional. Did a great job and the value is perfect!
  • Avatar Colby Oberle ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Made my ‘07 headlights look new!
  • Avatar Anthony Tran ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I reached out to Greg after having no luck with an off the shelf headlight restoration kit, and he was able to knock it out of the park.
    I had him work on both headlights and fog lights, which took about 2.5 hours to assess the lights,
    … More mask off the bodywork surrounding the lights, sand, polish, and review before applying a protective coating over the fresh plastic.
    Greg is a true professional and has extreme attention to detail. I am pretty protective of my car, and I felt assured that Greg was going to take great care of it.
  • Avatar Dan Daniels ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Greg did an Awesome job on my 2002 Ford F250 pickup. They were completely fogged over.. Saved me $$ not to replace two headlight assemblies. Thanks Dan
  • Avatar Ken Myers ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Awesome headlight did an awesome job on my aging GMC Acadia. The headlights looked like one big cloud. They are now clear and we can see much better. It is apparent that he loves what he does and cares about doing a good job.Service: Auto … More detailing
  • Avatar Kevin Monnier ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Greg did a great job. He explained what he could and couldn't do to the lens. He was on time and even got a trim piece looking like new at no extra charge. If you need your headlight lens restored Greg is the way to go.
  • Avatar Sohail Peter ★★★★★ a year ago
    Greg did an awesome job on my car's headlight restoration. definitely recommended.Service: Headlight polishing
  • Avatar Robert Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
    Greg was very professional and punctual. He communicated very well and worked very fast to have done such a gret job. I would definitely recommend him to anybody.Service: Headlight polishing
  • Avatar janice smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was amazed at how well the headlights turned out! He did such a fantastic job and explained everything from start to finish, and there was no upcharge or additional fees.Call Awesome Headlights first!Service: Headlight polishing … More
  • Avatar Sherry Gritch ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome Headlights did a wonderful job of restoring my very cloudy lights to sparkling clear. Greg went above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Robby Yu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Love the onsite service! Great work as well.Great value! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Melissa Mundy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Quality of work is second to none! Greg did a fantastic job of restoring my yellow and cloudy headlights to crystal clear!!! I can actually drive at night without apprehension that my vision will be impaired. Wonderful work, affordable … More and a genuinely nice guy!
  • Avatar rahul ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg was super friendly while maintaining a sense of professionalism and was able to provide not only a high quality restoration, but also finish efficiently at a reasonable price. Not only did he fix up my two headlights, he also restored … More my fog lights as well. If you’re ever thinking about getting your headlights restored, this is your man.
  • Avatar Tyler DeMando, Realtor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    What a great value! Made my SUV's headlights look brand new again. ON time and very punctual and professional. Greg was awesome and explained to me the process. Came out incredible. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Austin Goerke ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg was awesome! He knows his stuff and my headlights came out looking good as new. Make Greg your guy for headlight restoration, you won't be disappointed!
  • Avatar Kendra Young ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I searched and searched for someone to restore my headlights and came across Awesome Headlights price was perfect I reached out and talked with Greg and we made an appointment for him to come to my home and he came just like he said and … More kept me updated on the process and did a very great job I will so go to him again as needed.
  • Avatar AL JR. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg is the absolute best! I took my BMW because my headlights looked so foggy and that is 1)unsafe 2)unattractive. Greg made them look like new again! I sat and watched the whole process and trust me when i say that this guy pays extra … More attention to details and takes his time to ensure your headlights look brand new again. The price was very reasonable. Thanks greg! I will see you next year or so!
  • Avatar Stephen Brown ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg did an amazing job of restoring our 2012 Lexus is250! He was friendly, on time, and the work is top quality.
  • Avatar Jonric Lopez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg came out and worked on 2 vehicles for me. Both jobs came out perfect to almost new condition! Really happy with the end results. Great pricing and on time. Will not disappoint!
  • Avatar Clemson Landrum ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Arthur Jackson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Outstanding work on my vehicle and definitely provided amazing customer service.
  • Avatar Omar Saenz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great work, my wife's headlights and mine look brand new again! Will definitely use again and recommend.
  • Avatar Bilal Ha'san ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Was a great experience, the after was amazing. He did a great job.Service: Headlight polishing
  • Avatar Mark Lassiter ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Tomas Alexander-LeBase ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I wish I could give 10 stars. Greg is so passionate about what he does! He treats the job as if it was his own car... Amazing Amazing Amazing especially for a 15 year old van!
  • Avatar SJ D ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can’t stop bragging about Greg and telling everyone to “look at my headlights”. They look absolutely amazing. He was very kind, super knowledgeable, and meticulous about his work. I really appreciated his quick responses when I first … More reached out to inquire about his services and his punctuality the day of the service. If you are searching for someone to whip your headlights back into shape, look no further than Awesome Headlights!Service: Headlight polishing
  • Avatar CB ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    He did a great job on my cars. I had three vehicles done in one visit.He was on time he did a very good job they look great was real happy with all 3 cars.
  • Avatar rick perez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My headlights do indeed look awesome the, difference in appearance is amazing and the performance (nighttime brightness) has been greatly enhanced. Greg is adding a new service to restore weathered bumpers and running boards, my 2005 Chevy … More is once again looking showroom fresh. Highly recommended by me !!
  • Avatar Dennis Bozeman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg was easy to contact and make an appointment. He arrived actually a little early. I've done some headlight restoration in the past and was surprised that he really took his time prepping the headlights and surrounding areas before … More beginning his work. He came equipped with a large bag filled with tools, chemicals, and all other necessary items to complete the job without having to leave to get something. About an hour later, he showed me the results and they were Amazing, just like the name of his business! The headlights, while just turning frosty, were almost exactly like brand new and you would have thought they just came out of the box. Price was excellent for the quality of his work. I have two other cars that will get his headlight treatment within the next few weeks, and I highly recommend Greg for his craftsmanship and punctuality.
  • Avatar Sandy Schuster ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    JUST WOW!!! I have a 2010 Toyota 4Runner and the headlights were not only very hazy, but had become unsafe. I searched for a headlight repair shop and stumbled upon Awesome Headlights. Greg not only immediately responded to my inquiry, … More he actually does this incredible thing for Veterans. He will carve time out of his busy schedule to do the service for free. Not only was this an incredible gesture, he also did an amazing job on my headlights! They look brand new!!! Thank you Greg for taking such great care of not only veterans, but making sure we're safe on the road!
  • Avatar Sean VanKuren ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The owner was very professional and did an exceptional job restoring my headlights. He responded in a timely manner to email correspondence and I would recommend his services to anyone needing this done. Great company and an beyond a great … More value of service. Keep of the great work and I will always support small businesses like this one here.
  • Avatar Jessica Dorsey ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Greg restored the headlights on my BMW to my satisfaction when I couldn’t get the job done myself. He has excellent customer service and Awesome Headlights beats a competitor’s price on a two light restoration. Thank you!
  • Avatar Jon Wyatt ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My headlights look like brand new after the work done on them. Greg runs a professional operation with great customer service, and the quality of his work is well worth the money.
  • Avatar yaternator ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Chevy Silverado headlights now look new... great job. Greg also refurbd my Skidsteer cab door and it turned out great. The door was special apps poly door from a Bobcat T750. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Silvia Bermejo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    (Translated by Google) The headligths of micarro kedaron as new after k cleaned them.(Original)Las headligths de micarro kedaron como nuevas despues k las limpiaran.
  • Avatar Marion Bulmer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I've got a 08 Cadillac and I cannot believe how beautiful my headlights look. I was finally able to drive at night with no fear and could see!!! Outstanding work, unbelievable price and a great guy to boot!!! You'd be crazy … More not to call this guy!!!!
  • Avatar Mansour Gorji (Chef Gorji) ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    He is more like a consummate cataracts surgeon!!But seriously he did a great job on my 13 years old Scion XB!Besides that, his price is great too.Thanks!
  • Avatar Bruce N ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Greg did an amazing job restoring my 4Runner headlights.
  • Avatar Dallas Tx ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thank you Greg for doing awesome job on my headlights! Big difference!!
  • Avatar Martyi Kelly ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Did a great job on my wife's Toyota Sequoia!